Commission gives green light for a first set of Member States to allocate allowances for calendar year 2013


Following lately’s resolution, loose allowances to trade may also be allotted within the following Member States: Austria, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, the Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden and the United Kingdom, corresponding to 23% of the 2013 loose allowances.

Following this resolution, the executive steps final sooner than the allowances are to be had at the operators’ accounts may also be finalised in a single or two days. National government in involved Member States are accountable for the remaining movements, and thus for the date when the allowances will likely be transferred to operators’ accounts.

The nationwide allocation desk will likely be available at the EUTL public web site inside one calendar day after a Member State has finalised the vital administrative steps enabling the allocation of allowances.

Read extra:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here